Department of Architecture & Town Planning

The Department of Architecture started functioning with the approval of AICTE from the academic session 1998-99 and since then it has been working progressively working in the fields of architecture education.

Our college and faculty aim to provide value-based education with innovative teaching and learning methods so that our student grow up aesthetically, be intellectually aware and completely responsible individuals who will be capable of full filling their dreams and making them more sensitive towards the wellbeing of the society.

  1. Teaching methods involve the maximum use of technology so that they prepare for any challenge in the market.
  2. We emphasize more on practical knowledge; various workshops are organised from time to time in order to incorporate and upgrade the knowledge with the current enhancements in the field of architecture.

Regularly NITTTR workshops are held in the department for improving the teaching skills

Message from the Head of Department: Ar. Anshu Agarwal—

Architects play significant roles in the design and production of built environment. MBM is one of the vital centers of thought and education in the field of Architecture in India. The college continues to aim for excellence in its teaching and research programs in the field of Architecture from past 30 years. The Bachelor of Architecture program at MBM aims to shape students into thoughtful and responsible individuals who are effectively able to tackle the challenges of the aims to give its students a breadth of cultural exposure that shapes a reflective and critical outlook based on social and environmental awareness and responsiveness. This must be combined with rigorous learning of skills and disciplines necessary in the profession of architecture. This twofold orientation and a well-developed pedagogical method have helped the Faculty to become an outstanding center of architectural thought, research and learning.

Head of Department
Ms. Priyanka Mehta Assistant Professor & Head, Architecture & Town Planning
9829026200 | | Lambia House, Makrana Mohalla, Jodhpur
Faculty Members
Shri Kamlesh Kumar Assistant Professor, Architecture & Town Planning
Shri Pulkit Gupta Assistant Professor, Architecture & Town Planning
Mrs. Anshu Agarwal Assistant Professor, Architecture & Town Planning
Shri Rajesh Sharma Assistant Professor, Architecture & Town Planning
Shri Harendra Bohra Assistant Professor, Architecture & Town Planning
Undergraduate Programmes
Bachelor of Architecture Five Year | Full-time | AICTE Approved | COA Approved
Eligibility : 10+2 (Science, Maths) RPET, NATA
Seats Available – 40 (Regular)
Postgraduate Programmes
Diploma In Interior Design 18 Months (Three Semester) | Full-time | AICTE Approved
Eligibility : 10+2+3
Seats Available – 60 (Regular)
Laboratories in Department
  1. Computer Lab
  2. Surveying Lab
  3. Environmental  Lab
  4. Model Making Lab
  5. Carpentry Lab
  6. Material Museum Lab
  7. Photography Lab
Achievements by Students
  • Campus Selection of Students
  • Pinnacle Infotech Solution
    1. Shubham Mathur
    2. Shobit Maheshwari
    3. Neha Gupta
    4. Anushree Gupta

  • Gate 2018
    1. Parul Sharma AIR 28
    2. Nikita Khatri AIR 670
    3. Divya Jain AIR 450
    4. Vipul Jain AIR 442

  • Trophy Achievements / Proposal
    1. 1st POSITION IN ZNDC Trophy in Annual NASA Convention.
    2. Louis I khan trophy- (documentation)
    3. Panchkunda
    4. Mandore garden top 15 shortlisted entries in India
    5. The collectorate building top 20 shortlisted entries in India
    • Annual nasa design trophy
      1. Baiji ka talab
      2. Restoration of raghunath ki baaori
      3. Restoration of pump house near basin
      4. Station road
    • Landscape proposals
      1. M.B.M college
      2. Clock tower
    • UCP trophy (art form documentation)
      1. Namda
      2. Gharai top 10 shortlisted entry in India
      3. Gud googal
      4. Lippan
  1. Technical Seminar – Window and Door technology By Prof. Y.P. Singh Prof. Y.P. Singh, Head Technology, Product Solutions and Manufacturing for Fenesta Doors and windows, a division of DCM Shriram Limited.
  2. ECBC Workshop – ECBC workshop was organized by Department of Architecture &Town Planning, M.B.M Engineering College, Jodhpur.
  3. Birla White Yuva Ratna Competition.
  4. Social Activities Seminar – Seminar in Collaboration with Team Khayal (a social enterprise working in the sector of heritage and its management. Run by the graduates from the Centre for Heritage Management, Ahmedabad).
  5. Rally on Swachh Jodhpur Mission.
  6. PHD Completed by Ar. Rajesh Sharma,
    PHD Completed by Ar. Pulkit Gupta,
    PHD Completed by Ar. Ajay Pal Singh Rathore,
    PHD Completed by Ar. Arun Pal Singh Rathore.
  7. Study Tour – Bikaner Study Tour and Bhuj Study Tour.
  8. Measure Drawings – Jaisalmer palace, Jaisalmer fort, Jaswant thada, Rannchod das ji ka mandir, Mayor chopasni school, Collectorate building, Gulab sagar, Mahila bagh ka jhalra, Patwon ki haveli (Jaisalmer).
  9. Faculty contribution in Major projects –
    IIT jodhpur- Dr.Rajesh Sharma, Ar. Harendra bohra,
    High court- Dr.Rajesh Sharma, Ar. Kamlesh Kumhar,
    Barmer master plan- Ar. Sourabh Gehlot.
  10. Sports and Extra-Curricular –
    1. M.B.M basketball team –
    2. IIT Roorke top 8,
      MNIT winners and 2 positions,
      IIT BHU 3 position,
      Svnit 2 position.
    3. Kartik Khokhar (batch of 2022) – state bronze medalist taekwondo.